Access company preferences
Practice administrators can update the company preferences for your RXNT account. Access company preferences by selecting Utilities from the main dashboard.
Choose Company Preferences.
Be sure to click Update after making any changes to the company preferences.
What are the company preferences options?
This setting affects how patients can schedule their appointments through the patient health records portal (PHR). Setting this option to "OFF" only allows patients to message your practice about appointments by selecting up to three day and time preferences. This does not give patients access to choose a particular calendar slot.
Setting this option to "ON" allows patients to view slot openings in the appointment calendar based on their selected appointment type. Patients have the option of booking an appointment directly on the appointment calendar.
This setting indicates whether patients will receive email notifications for status changes to their appointments. Setting this option to "ON" notifies patients via email each time there is a status change to their appointment.
This setting allows email notifications to be sent to patients with a scheduled appointment, regardless of whether they are accessing the patient portal.
A patient must have an email address associated with their demographics in order to use this feature.
When this is set to "ON" and an appointment is scheduled for a patient, practice staff will have an option to Send Email in the appointment pop-up.
Click Send Email to notify the patient of their scheduled appointment.
This setting allows billers to default the encounter batch date to the current date.
When this option is set to "ON" the batch date for billing encounters will be the current date when new encounters are created in the billing product.
This option is only available to users enrolled in both EHR and Biling with RXNT.
When this is set to "ON", encounters in the EHR with the Procedures plugin will include a dropdown option for Procedure Macro.
This setting allows practices to disable both appointment request and appointment schedule in the Patient Health Records (PHR) portal.
When this option is set to "OFF" patients will still see an option for Schedule Appointment. When a patient clicks this option, they will be directed to contact the practice directly to set up an appointment.
Still need help? Contact us!
Have a great idea? Tell us about it!