View and Send Messages to your Provider

View messages

Message inbox

From Dashboard From Anywhere

If you have any unread messages, you'll see a notification on the dashboard.

Tap on the notification to go straight to the message inbox.

Unread_message_notification.png

Received messages will be displayed with the name of the sender, the date and time they were received, and a brief preview of the message text.

message_inbox.png

An indicator with the unread message count will display if you have any new messages.

Unread_message_indicator.png

Sent messages

Tap on Messages in the bottom navigation bar.

Navigation_bar_messages.png

If you don't see the navigation bar, tap X in the upper left to close the page you're on.

X_to_close.png

Tap Sent to see messages that were previously sent.

Sent_messages_tab.png

Sent messages will be displayed with the name of the recipient, the date and time they were sent, and a brief preview of the message text.

sent_messages.png

Sort messages

Tap Sort by on the Inbox or Sent tab.

Sort_messages.png

Tap the option you'd like to sort by, or tap Cancel to return to the list.

Date
Sorts messages by the received or sent date. Most recent messages are at the top of the list.
Provider
Sorts messages by the last name of the provider they were received from or sent to.

Sort_message_options.png

Filter messages

The message inbox can be filtered so that read and unread messages are easy to access.

Tap the filter menu on the upper right of the Inbox tab.

Filter_messages.png

Tap the option you'd like to filter by, or tap Cancel to return to the list.

All messages
Shows all messages, read and unread. This is the default filter for the message inbox.
Read messages
Shows only messages that have already been viewed.
Unread messages
Shows only messages that have not yet been viewed.

Filter_message_options.png

Message details

Tap on any message to view the details and read the full text.

Message_card.png

Tap < in the upper left to close the message details.

Close_message_details.png

Send a message

From Message List From Message Details

Tap Compose.

Compose_message.png

Tap OK to acknowledge that messaging through the MyRXNT app is not intended for emergency situations. Tap Cancel to return to the previous page. Select the checkbox if you don't want to see this message again.

If you are experiencing a medical emergency, call 911 or go to the nearest emergency room.

Emergency_Notification_-_Compose.png

Choose the provider from the dropdown. This is the provider your message will be sent to.

Select_doctor.png

Add your message.

Message_text.png

Tap Send to send your message. Your provider will receive the message in their RXNT account.

Send_message.png

Tap the X in the upper left at any time to cancel sending a message and return to the previous page.

Close_composer.png

Delete a message

From the message details, tap the trash can icon in the upper right.

Delete_trash_can.png

Tap Delete to confirm that you want to delete the message, or tap Cancel to keep the message.

Delete_message_confirmation.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful