Scheduler and Billing Merging Patients

"Merge Patients" for PM customers (only). If the customer has RXNT Clinical Solutions, they will have access to merge their patient's there. If you do not see the option to merge patients in the utility menu in the Scheduling or Billing Products, reach out to your onboarding coach.

Merge Patients in the Scheduling Product

You must navigate the scheduler's utility menu to merge a patient's account from the scheduler solutions. If you need to merge a patient from the Billing solution, you must open the Billing's utility menu.  

First, let's open the scheduler product from the product dashboard. 

Product_Dashboard_-_PM_Products.png

Scheduler utility menu

Open the scheduler's utility menu

Scheduler_Solution_utility_menu.png

 

Practice setup

Navigate to Practice Setup, you will click on "Merge Patients."

If you do not see "Merge Patients" under practice setup, please reach out to your coach to enable this setting in your account.

Practice_Setup.png

Next, search for the duplicate patient. The patient will display below. Click Merge. 

Sched_merge_patient.png

Merge Patients in the Billing Product

Next, let's open the billing product from the product dashboard.

Product_Dashboard_-_PM_Products.png

Billing's utility menu

Open the billing's utility menu

Billing_Utility_menu.png

Practice setup

Navigate to Practice Setup, you will click on "Merge Patients."

If you do not see "Merge Patients" under practice setup, please reach out to your coach to enable this setting in your account.

Billing_utility_practice_setup.png

Next, search for the duplicate patient. The patient will display below. Click Merge

How_to_merge_billing_patient.png

Still, need help? Contact us!

Have a great idea? Tell us about it!

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful