Appointment Management

Appointment dashboard 

When you open the Scheduling application, the appointment dashboard will display, including the appointment calendar. View the calendar by timeline, resource, day, week, or month view. Additionally, you can display as few or as many appointment options by selecting specific person or material resources from the toolbar on the left side of your screen.

Scheduling a patient 

There are three ways to schedule an appointment; from the Appointment Calendar, the Next Available Appointment button and from the Patient Dashboard. 

From the Appointment Calendar From Next Available Appt From the patient dashboard

Select the appointment time on the calendar.

Enter the patient's name and click Search. If your search criteria reveal multiple patients, click on the correct patient. To learn more about Group Scheduling, click here!

Using Quick Add will allow you to add a new patient with only their name and date of birth without requiring all demographic information. You will need to go back to the patient and enter the remaining information later.

If the patient has unposted payments or has been sent to collections, you’ll see an alert while scheduling an appointment for them. Complete all appointment details, then verify the information is correct and click Save.

RXNT never prohibits appointment scheduling for a patient.

 

Repeating appointments

When scheduling an patient, you are able to set up recurring appointments. Select the Repeat checkbox.

New Appt - Repeat Box.png

Choose from frequency types Daily, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly on date or Monthly on day.

Repeat Appt Outline.png

If an appointment within a recurring series needs to be edited, you will be prompted to choose between changing the details for only one appointment or for every appointment in the series.

Repeating Appt Edit Confirmation.png

Edit appointment

From the appointment dashboard, click directly on the appointment to open the Appointment Details screen.

Click the pencil icon. 

To the right of the demographics, the icons in light blue allow the user to view:

  • Patient dashboard and Appointment(s) Timeline
  • Patient insurance Cases
  • Patient Eligibility
  • Upload Attachments and more

You can edit the appointment status and type without navigating to the pencil icon. Simply make the change within the corresponding dropdown menu. If changing the appointment status, click Yes to confirm. 

Make necessary edits and click Save

Reschedule appointment

From the appointment dashboard, click directly on the appointment to open the Appointment Details screen.

Click the three vertical dots, then click Reschedule.

Select the desired date in green, which indicates there is availability. You can also filter by the person resource and appointment type. Review and select an appointment time from the next available appointment time slots to the right. 

Complete all appointment details, verify the information is correct and click Save.

Transfer appointments

The Transfer Appointments feature easily moves multiple appointments from a particular date, provider, location, and/or status to another. 

Click Transfer Appointments.

To locate the appointments you wish to transfer, select the search terms at the top, such as date range, provider, location, and status, then click Find

If you wish to transfer appointments for all providers, simply leave the provider dropdown blank.

 Select the appointment(s) that you wish to transfer.

All appointments meeting your search criteria will be automatically selected. Deselect any appointments you do not wish to transfer, or, deselect all by clicking the top check mark.

Select the date, provider, location, and/or status that you would like to transfer the appointments to, then click Transfer

Click Yes to confirm the transfer of appointments.

Cancel or delete appointment

Canceling an appointment will allow the appointment calendar to reflect the appointment existed but was canceled, and the appointment will remain on patient record within their appointment timeline. Deleting an appointment will remove it completely from the system. 

Cancel

To cancel an appointment, click directly on the appointment from the appointment dashboard to open the Appointment Details screen. 

Change the appointment status to Canceled, then click Yes to confirm the updating of the appointment status.

If the Canceled status is not available, you can edit statuses within the Company Setup section of the Utility menu.

Canceled appointments will be removed from the appointment calendar by default. If you wish for them to remain on the calendar view, this can be changed by altering your App Login Preferences

Delete

To delete an appointment, click directly on the appointment from the appointment dashboard to open the Appointment Details screen.

Click the red garbage can icon.

Click Yes to confirm the deletion of the appointment.

Still need help? Contact us!

Have a great idea? Tell us about it!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful