Discharge or Cancel a Prescription

Sent prescriptions can be discharged and canceled from the patient dashboard.

Discharging a prescription
Removes it from the patient's list of medications.
Canceling a prescription
Cancels the medication at the pharmacy if it has not yet been filled.

View sent prescriptions

Log into the RXNT app and tap E-Prescribing.

First Outline.png

Use the search feature to locate the patient.

Search Feature Outline.png

The patient dashboard will open to Current Meds. Tap Previous to view all previously sent prescriptions.

Previous Outline.png

Discharge

Tap the checkbox next to the drug you wish to discharge, then tap the ellipsis at the bottom of the screen to open the prescription options.

Med Selected Outline.png

Tap Discharge.

Discharge Option Outline.png

Enter a reason for the discharge and tap Discharge again to remove from the patient's medication list.

Reason for Discharge Outline.png

The prescription will display with a strikethrough. If the prescription needs to be reinstated to the patient's medication list, tap the checkbox for the prescription, then tap the ellipsis at the bottom of the screen to open the prescription options.

Med Discharged Outline.png

Tap Reinstate to revert the discharged prescription.

Reinstate Outine.png

Cancel

Tap the checkbox next to the drug you wish to cancel, then tap the ellipsis at the bottom of the screen to open the prescription options.

Med Selected Outline.png

Tap Cancel Rx at Pharmacy to immediately send a cancel request to the pharmacy.

Not all pharmacies allow prescriptions to get canceled. If a pharmacy doesn't accept cancellations, the Cancel Rx option will not appear.

Cancel at Pharmacy Outline.png

The prescription status will display as Pending Cancel until the pharmacy responds to the cancel request.

Photoshopped Pending Cancel.png

Pharmacy response

If the pharmacy approves the cancel request, the status will change to Cancel Approved, and the prescription will display in the Previous tab with a strikethrough. If the pharmacy sends any additional notes about the cancel request, they get displayed after the status.

Photoshopped Cancel Approved.png

If the pharmacy denies the cancel request, the status will change to Cancel Denied, and the prescription will remain active in the Previous tab. The reason for the denial will display after the status. 

Photoshopped Cancel Denied.png

Still, need help? Contact us!

Have a great idea? Tell us about it!

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful