Message Staff and Colleagues from the Sidebar

Messaging is available to customers enrolled in Electronic Health Records, Billing, and/or Scheduling.

View your messages

See new and unread messages from any RXNT product in the sidebar panel.

message_sidebar.png

Click the chevron icon to see more message details.

sidebar_chevron.png

Unread messages will be bolded and show an orange indicator on the conversation icon.

mceclip1.png

Open and reply to a conversation

Click on a message to see the full conversation. Messages will be marked with the date and time they were sent.

unread_message.png

Type in the text box to respond in the conversation.

send_message.png

Start a new message

Click the pencil icon to create a new conversation. You can message one person, or add multiple people to start a group conversation.

new_message.png

You'll be prompted to choose from colleagues you've previously messaged. Type in the search bar to find anyone in your practice.

search_for_user.png

Click the check mark icon to start your conversation.

start_message.png

Message settings

Click the three dots icon at the top of the sidebar to see message settings. Here you can update settings for all of your messages.

messaging_three_dots.png

Choose the functionality of the Enter key and set your time zone for messages. Click Save to update your settings.

The time zone for your messages will not be set by default.

save_settings.png

Click the three dots icon to the right of a message to see conversation settings.

conversation_three_dots.png

Choose Mark unread to mark the most recent response as unread.

mark_unread.png

Choose Pin conversation to keep this message thread at the top of your list.

pin_conversation.png

Frequently asked questions

Who can send me a message?

All providers and staff members, from any location in your company, can send you a message. If your practice is using a corporate billing office through RXNT, corporate billing staff can also send you a message.

Who can see my messages?

Only you can see your messages. Staff members, other providers, and corporate billing staff can't see any messages that aren't sent to them. If you're part of a group conversation, all members of the group can see the full conversation.

What if I need to message a patient?

Patient messaging is available from the patient dashboard. Simply click on the stethescope icon on the upper right of the patient dashboard, then choose Send Message.

What if I need to see my old messages?

Your practice still has full access to our legacy messaging module so that you can view all past messages that you've sent and received. Once our team has completed all phases of the new messaging module, RXNT will begin phasing out legacy messaging.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful