Cancel and Discharge a Medication

Cancel a Medication

You can cancel a prescription if it has not been filled by the pharmacy. 

Within the patient dashboard, click Medications. Click Previous to view all previously sent medications. If the medication has been filled or the option to cancel the prescription is not available, you will need to contact the pharmacy.

Screen_Shot_2021-05-28_at_11.15.40_AM.png

Select the checkmark next to the medication(s) you wish to cancel/discharge. 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-28_at_11.15.40_AM_copy.png

Select Cancel Rx at Pharmacy and click Save.

Screen_Shot_2021-05-28_at_11.19.58_AM.png

Selecting Cancel Rx at Pharmacy immediately sends the cancel request to the pharmacy. The status will display Pending Cancel until the pharmacy sends a response to the cancel request. Once the pharmacy responds to the cancel message, the status will update. If the pharmacy approves the cancel request, the status will change to Cancel Approved and the prescription will display with a strikethrough on the history. If the pharmacy sends any additional notes about the cancel request, they will be displayed after the status. If the pharmacy denies the cancel request, the status will change to Cancel Denied and the prescription will remain active on the history. The reason for the denial will be displayed after the status. 

Discharge a Medication

Discharging a medication will remove it from the list of patient medications. 

Within the patient dashboard, click Medications. Click Previous to view all previously sent medications. 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-28_at_11.15.40_AM.png

Select the checkmark next to the medication(s) you wish to cancel/discharge. 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-28_at_11.15.40_AM_copy.png

Select Discharge Rx and click Save.

Screen_Shot_2021-05-28_at_11.20.08_AM.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful