View and Manage New Patient Documents

View New Patient Documents

The Documents dashboard shows all documents submitted through the patient portal. Documents that have been accepted or deleted will no longer show on the list.

Providers will be able to see all patient documents assigned to them. Staff members will be able to see patient documents for the provider they are writing under.

Click Documents in the header.

Screen_Shot_2021-08-16_at_10.14.45_AM.png

Click View to preview a document.

2.png

View New Patient Documents

Click Accept to the right of a document to save it to the patient’s chart. The document will be removed from the documents dashboard and added to the Patient Documents section of the patient dashboard.

Intake and consent forms that were sent to the patient and completed are automatically added to the patient dashboard. Accepting these documents will acknowledge them and remove them from the documents dashboard.

3.png

Select the checkboxes to the left of the documents, then click Accept Selected above the table to accept multiple documents at once.

Screen_Shot_2021-08-16_at_12.58.42_PM.png

Ignore Patient Documents

Select the checkboxes to the left of the documents, then click Delete Selected.

Only documents uploaded by the patient can be deleted. Intake and consent forms that were sent to the patient and completed are not able to be deleted from the record.

5.png

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful