Merge Duplicate Patients

Determine if duplicate records exist

Log into RXNT and select Electronic Health Record (EHR) or ePrescribing (eRx)

Annotation_2020-03-04_123748.png

Click  Utilities.

Annotation_2020-03-04_123820.png

Scroll down to the User Tools section and select Merge Patients.

Annotation_2020-03-04_123842.png

Click Add New Request to generate a list of potential duplicate patients. This will process overnight and check the system for all patient records that may be duplicates.

Annotation_2020-03-04_124250.png

Merge duplicates in bulk (recommended)

Once the deduplication report is completed, all potential duplicates will be listed. Click the orange   to the left of each duplicate to review them.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162649.png

Duplicates may be flagged if there are conflicts in the two records, such as a mismatched birth date. Click the red   to confirm that the records are true duplicates.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162644.png

Click Confirm to complete this action.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162700.png

The icon changes to a green thumbs up and the primary record can be selected using the toggle to the left of the patient name.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162655.png

If a record match is not a duplicate record, mark it by clicking the red Not a Match icon. This will remove the records from the merge list and future deduplication reports will not return these records as a potential match. You will still be able to manually merge these records.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162721.png

Click Confirm to complete this action. The patient will automatically be removed from the merge list.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162716.png

Once you have reviewed all patients in the merge list, select the checkboxes to the left of the patient names and click Merge Records at the top of the merge screen. This will process overnight to merge the patient records.

Annotation_2020-03-04_162712.png

Merge duplicates manually

Manual merge should be used when there are only a small number of known duplicate patients, otherwise, a bulk merge is most efficient.

Log into RXNT and select Electronic Health Record (EHR) or ePrescribing (eRx)

Annotation_2020-03-04_123748.png

Click  Utilities.

Annotation_2020-03-04_123820.png

Scroll down to the User Tools section and select Merge Patients.

Annotation_2020-03-04_123842.png

To use the Manual Patient Merge feature, click Manual Patient Merge.

Annotation_2020-03-04_164511_-_Copy.png

Enter the information for the duplicated patient and click  Search.

Annotation_2020-03-04_164502.png

Click the checkbox for the patients to be merged. The toggles indicate the primary record for the patient.

Annotation_2020-03-04_164458.png

When the patients and primary records have been set, click Send Merge Request. This will process overnight to merge the patient records.

Annotation_2020-03-04_164454.png

Unmerge patients merged in error

Log into RXNT and select Electronic Health Record (EHR) or ePrescribing (eRx)

Annotation_2020-03-04_123748.png

Click  Utilities.

Annotation_2020-03-04_123820.png

Scroll down to the User Tools section and select Merge Patients.

Annotation_2020-03-04_123842.png

Click Merge Request Status.

Annotation_2020-03-04_164511.png

Search for the incorrectly merged patient using the provided fields. Click  Search.

Annotation_2020-03-04_165148.png

Click the Batch Name to view the patient details.

Annotation_2020-03-04_165445.png

Click x in the upper right to close the details.

Annotation_2020-03-04_165440.png

Click Unmerge to the right of the record to undo the patient merge.

Annotation_2020-03-04_165436.png

Click Confirm.

Annotation_2020-03-04_165527.png

Deactivate duplicate patients

ONLY for accounts that do not have EHR or eRx subscriptions

If your RXNT subscription includes the Billing solution and/or the Scheduler solution ONLY (i.e., not enrolled for either EHR or eRx), you have the option of deactivating duplicate patient records.

Search for the duplicate patient records and click the name of the patient record to be deactivated.

Annotation_2020-03-04_170419.png

Click the patient's name to open the demographic editor.

Annotation_2020-03-04_170400.png

Click  Deactivate.

Annotation_2020-03-04_170414.png

Click  Yes to confirm the patient's deactivation.

Annotation_2020-03-04_170409.png

Patient records that have been deactivated in error can be reversed by clicking Reactivate in the demographic edit screen.

Annotation_2020-03-04_170355.png

 

Still need help? Contact us!

Have a great idea? Tell us about it!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful